The Department of Innovative Technologies has always conserved and maintained numerous contacts with foreign educational institutes in order to create synergy in the fields of training and research. This policy enriches training with the exchange of students and teachers, as well as research, thanks to scientific and research project collaborations.

Following is a small sampling of the most relevant partner universities for the Department:


  • Bern University of Applied Science
  • University of Applied Sciences of Eastern Switzerland
  • University of Applied Sciences North Western Switzerland
  • Zurich University of Applied Sciences
  • University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland
  • Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts
  • University of Geneva
  • University of Lugano
  • Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich
  • Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne



  • Cologne University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • University of Applied Sciences Wiesbaden, Germany
  • Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
  • KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
  • Opole University, Poland
  • Milan Polytechnic Institute, Italy
  • Turin Polytechnic Institute, Italy
  • Silesian University of Technology, Poland
  • University of Salerno, Italy
  • University of Genoa, Italy
  • University of Parma, Italy
  • Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
  • University of Banja Luka, Bosnia
  • University of Novi Sad, Serbia

The Rest of the World

  • South China University of Technology, P. R. China
  • Instituto tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey, Mexico
  • Guangdong University of Technology, P.R. China
  • Universidade Federal da Bahia, Brasile
  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology, Sudafrica