Image  President

Alberto Petruzzella
Previously Head of Credit Suisse Region Ticino

Vice President

Image  Vice President

Beatrice Fasana
Vice President
Director of Sandro Vanini SA


Image Members

Manuele Bertoli
State Councillor, Director (Minister) of the Canton Ticino Department of Education, Culture and Sport


Gian-Luca Bona (from July 1, 2022)
Sustainability Referent of SUPSI Board
CEO of Empa


Giorgio Calderari
General Director and Chief Operation Officer of Helsinn Group


Monica Ghielmetti
Chief Human Resources of Ente Ospedaliero Cantonale (EOC)


Daniele Intraina
Director of Organizzazione sociopsichiatrica cantonale (OSC)
Management and Governance Committee chairman


Mauro Mini (from July 1, 2022)
Management and Governance Committee vice chairman
President of the Scientific Committee of the SUPSI Tax Law Competence Centre
Former judge of the Court of Appeal of Canton Ticino


Chiara Orelli Vassere
Institutional coordinator for domestic violence at the Department of Institutions of Canton Ticino
Gender and Diversity Referent of SUPSI Board


Cristina Zanini Barzaghi
Founder and CEO of Cristina Zanini Sagl Engineering Office


Monica Duca Widmer
Founder and Director of EcoRisana SA

Board members representing the academic faculty

Image Board members representing the academic faculty

Iolanda Pensa
Senior researcher
Head of research for “Culture and Territory” and consultant for Open Science


Monica Pongelli
Senior Teacher
Head of Master in Business Administration with Major in Innovation Management

Following people are participating in the work of the board as members listeners

Delegates of affiliated schools

  • Wilhelm Schnyder, President of the Fernfachhochschule Schweiz Brig
  • Johannes Flury, Rector of the Pädagogische Hochschule Graubünden, representing the Physiotherapie Graubünden, Landquart
  • Giancarlo Dillena, Director of the Corriere del Ticino, representing the Conservatorio della Svizzera italiana and Accademia Teatro Dimitri

Other participants

  • Raffaella Castagnola Rossini, Director of cultural and university studies division (DECS)
  • Franco Gervasoni, SUPSI General Director
  • Pamela Valeggia, Head of General Direction Services